I have been homeschooling for one month now and it may be the most challenging task I’ve ever undertaken. My son has been really testing me with bad behavior and defiance on a level I did not think him capable of at this young age (he never told me “no” before when I asked him to do something. He might have whined a bit, but he never outright said, “no” until a couple of weeks ago when we were attempting to complete a math lesson). Also, I am going to switch gears already regarding my approach to curriculum. I have been reading a lot on Charlotte Mason’s philosophy and I would like to implement her method into what I am doing with my son.

I has been a difficult but also rewarding 4 weeks. I have really enjoyed spending the time with my son and fortunately we have had some wonderful days to offset the difficult ones.

