I already told my boss that we were considering homeschooling, but today I will put in my resignation notice officially. It will be a very sad day for me. I’ve worked in a small law firm for 8 years and my boss has been more than “just a boss” to me. After Hurricane Wilma hit us in 2005, my boss put us up in his home since we had no electricity or running water. He has always treated me very well and has been quite generous with me. I didn’t always like my work, but I always liked working for my boss. I know he will need to hire someone to replace me, so, should I regret my decision, I will not be able to get my job back. I wasn’t just a paralegal; I also managed the office, so he depended a lot upon me. Even though I want to homeschool, a part of me doesn’t want to stop working for him. I know I must speak with him today and I’m very nervous. Praying all goes well…

