While I love my mother dearly, one benefit I did not receive from her growing up was learning to cook healthy, nourishing meals. We alternated between Campbell’s Soup and McDonald’s for dinner. She was a mother who worked outside the home full-time with a long commute. I am a mother who works outside the home full-time with a long commute. However, I am determined to learn how to cook good food for my family. Not to say that I am better than my mother; indeed, I don’t think she understood the damage that processed and fast foods really do to the body. I just happend to come upon literature about the benefits of traditional foods, which led to more research on the topic.

I’ve signed up for the following course. Even though I’ve read a lot about the benefits of traditional foods, I’m still so new to this that I thought some video instruction would be beneficial (it’s one thing to read it in a book, it’s quite another to have somone show you how to do it).

Here are some of the topics:

• How to Soak Whole Grains, Nuts and Seeds
• How to Make Soaked Whole-Grain Flour Baked Goods I
• How to Make Soaked Whole-Grain Flour Baked Goods II
• How to Soak and Cook Dry Beans
• How to Sprout Beans
• How to Cook a Chicken and Make Chicken Stock
• How to Make Skillet Dishes: A Dinner Formula
• How to Make Water Kefir
• How to Make Dairy Kefir
• How to Make Soft, Spreadable Cheese
• How to Make Sourdough Bread
• How to Sprout Whole Grains for Sprouted Grain Flour & How to Bake With Sprouted Grain Flour
• How to Make Natural Pickled Foods

If you’re interested in signing up for the ecourse, here is the link:

GNOWFGLINS

Enrollment ends February 22nd and the class begins February 23rd.

