Margaret from Koinonikon bestowed upon me a Superior Scribbler award. I am so honored; I greatly admire Margaret, and her incedibly insightful and thought-provoking writing.

Here are the rules:

Each Superior Scribbler must in turn pass The Award on to 5 most-deserving Bloggy Friends.
Each Superior Scribbler must link to the author & the name of the blog from whom he/she has received The Award.
Each Superior Scribbler must display The Award on his/her blog, and link to this post which explains The Award.
Each Blogger who wins The Superior Scribbler Award must visit this post and add his/her name to the Mr. Linky List.

Each Superior Scribbler must post these rules on his/her blog.

Here are my 5:

Brigid. Under the Oak. A beautiful blog about Irish saints. A wealth of information about these wonderful saints and the early Irish church. I have a great love for Ireland, and I was thrilled to find this treasure in blogdom.

Donna. HALIWERFOLC. Mat. Donna’s blog is dedicated to St. Cuthbert, an Anglo-Saxon bishop, hermit and wonder-worker of the 7th Century. My side of the family is mostly English and I love reading about Anglo-Saxon saints.

Mary. Evlogia. ευλογία is a Greek word meaning “a good word; a blessing.” Her blog is most definitely a blessing. It’s a lovely blog focusing on family, educating children and things domestic. I’ve gotten some wonderful ideas from her for educating our son and for teaching Sunday School.

Mary. Milk & Honey. She posts sayings of the Desert Fathers, saints of the early church, as well as contemporary saints.

Handmaid Leah. Christ is in our midst!. Aestetic blog…filled with beautiful words and exquisite paintings.

